• darkblurbg

                           

                                www.halal.nl 

Why is NIMAH cheese halal?

NIMAH cheese is halal because we use halal rennet coming from a pure, and according tot Islamic rite, (dhabiya) slaughtered calves.

What is halal?

Halal is an Islamic term that indicates what is clean and allowed for Muslims. These are the actions, behavior, but also food and products. It is the lifestyle, with clear rules and guidelines that Muslims must adhere. These rules and guidelines are based and derived from the Koran, the Hadith and derived Sunnah of the Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him). The opposite term is haram, meaning unclean prohibited.

Halal certification

All the NIMAH Food products are certified by the Halal Feed and Food Inspection Authority (HFFIA). The Halal Feed and Food Inspection Authority is a national as international halal inspection authority. As such they certify and approve various multinationals throughout Europe and worldwide.

HFFIA has a global acceptance of the countries with the most authentic halal rules of the inspection and certification over other halal certifiers. In addition, they have relations with the government in the Netherlands at various levels. Furthermore, they maintain close relations with all Muslim communities in the European Union.